

Singleton & Charlton Parish Council Members of Singleton & Charlton Parish Council are summoned to a Virtual Annual Parish Council Meeting on Tuesday 4th May 2021 at 7pm

Members of the Public

Members of the Public are very welcome to attend. You will need to contact the Clerk for a link to the Zoom Meeting and will be given the opportunity to speak at Item ?? on the agenda.

All attending are reminded that mobile devices should be switched to silent for the duration of the meeting.

The meeting will be recorded, to enable the clerk to produce accurate minutes. The recording will be deleted after the minutes are approved.

AGENDA

1	Apologies for Absence - RM	2 mins
2	Election of Chairman	5 mins
3	Election of Vice Chairman	
4	Declaration of Council Members of personal interests in any of the agenda items below	2 mins
5	Minutes of the last Parish Council Meeting – to approve as a correct record the Minutes of the Parish Council Meeting held on 17th March 2021.	2 mins
6	Chairman's Report	5 mins
7	County Councillor Report – Mr Jeremy Hunt, Chichester North Division – WSCC	10 mins
8	District Councillor Report – Mr Henry Potter, Goodwood Ward	10 mins
9	Public Open Forum – 15 minutes is allowed for the public to ask questions relating to this agenda or matters affecting the Parish	15 mins
10	Council Matters Responsibilities – The be discussed after the Parish Council meeting. Emergency Plan – Agree the addition of the section on procedures for a Pandemic. Policies – Code of Conduct – Vote on whether to adopt.	5 mins
11	Village Matters – Decisions Required	5 mins
12	Finance Review of Expenditure v Budget, approval of the Accounts and Bank Reconciliations for the period ending 30 th April 2021. Money Received – CIL Grant, Sale of solar chargers, first instalment of the precept.	10 mins

	Payments for Consideration – Planning App for the website – Information circulated to Councillors, decision required. Annual Audit – Approval of figures.	
13	Planning = See Separate Sheet	2 mins

Signed & Dated – Clerk of Singleton & Charlton Parish Council

Parish Council Members – Cllr John McDonald, Cllr Deborah Harwood, Cllr Adrian Taylor, Cllr Jane Mayhew, Cllr Rebecca Trowell, Cllr Graham Zacharias, Cllr Tony Marshall, Cllr Robert Mayne, Cllr Phil Austin